Compatible Support Forums
Sign in to follow this  
FearCourage

Intel PRO/DSL 2100 Modem Drivers

Does anyone here know when Intel or USWest will be releasing drivers and where I can get them? I want to migrate to 2000, but can't unless I have drivers for my modem.

well, i have heard from many places that there will be one available the 8th. dont hold me to it if im wrong, you know intel :-\ but let us pray the rumors are correct...

Yea, you gotta belive. I cant go to win2k cause there arent drivers. Im a Business PhD student, and i am stumped with regards to the business plan Intel is using: We are not going to support the DSL card that USWEST customers use when those customers upgrade with a microsoft product (whom we are in agreement with).

hmmmmm.

Maybe they are afraid of the Internet Connection Sharing features are built into Win2k, if more people knew, and were running Win2k the bandwith would go threw the roof if people started useing it . .

just my .002

utter dissapointment from intel/us west/whoever else they blame the modem on....i want a free cisco 675 mad

Hi.. there is a link to a prior post I did at the bottom of teh page. A few things first...

To clerify, I work for MegaLAN, the network oriented devision that configures the 675. There are 10 people on my team as opposed to the 60 or so that are on at any given time for megabit, which handles the Cisco 605, 675, and Intel 2100. A few things I want to point out, since it doesnt seem to be clear to some people: