Compatible Support Forums: Free alienware pc for all (UK)

Jump to content

  • (2 Pages)
  • +
  • 1
  • 2
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Free alienware pc for all (UK)

#1 User is offline   mctonale 

  • member
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 107
  • Joined: 18-January 05

Posted 01 October 2005 - 10:28 PM


0

#2 User is offline   Relic 

  • addict
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 516
  • Joined: 12-February 05

Posted 01 October 2005 - 11:43 PM

SPAM

Not welcome in any forum I frequent, pimp yourself somewhere else.
0

#3 User is offline   mctonale 

  • member
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 107
  • Joined: 18-January 05

Posted 02 October 2005 - 02:18 AM

So you don't want one?

If we can post gmail requests why not this?
0

#4 User is offline   Relic 

  • addict
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 516
  • Joined: 12-February 05

Posted 02 October 2005 - 06:31 AM

This is bullshit, and nothing more, just plain SPAM. As for gmail requests, there are none, there is an offer of gmail though, which is a joke, who cares? What the hell is so great about gmail?

You, on the other hand, intend to profit from your post, that's SPAM dude, and nothing more.

Spammers blow chunks.

I have a dog named Chunks.
0

#5 User is offline   mctonale 

  • member
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 107
  • Joined: 18-January 05

Posted 02 October 2005 - 11:31 AM

I see your point but I have seen many people selling in this forum.

I joined this site to help people with there computer and I have found a way of helping people get there hands on a kickass pc for free.

Shal we just leve it up to the modorators?
0

#6 User is offline   Relic 

  • addict
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 516
  • Joined: 12-February 05

Posted 02 October 2005 - 03:42 PM

Originally posted by mctonale:
Quote:
I see your point but I have seen many people selling in this forum.

I joined this site to help people with there computer and I have found a way of helping people get there hands on a kickass pc for free.

Shal we just leve it up to the modorators?


Dude, I have no prob with leaving this up to the mods, wherever they may be, I can't remember the last time I saw anything modded in here. x)

There are forums for selling stuff, and those are the places that this type of post should be made, otherwise a forum can turn into an advertising free-for-all.

I'm sure you understand what I mean. How many of these systems have been "won" so far? Do they post links to pics of the winners? Can you verify that there really are winners?

It has "scam/spam" written all over it, someone is making money off the clicks, I guarantee that.
0

#7 User is offline   Relic 

  • addict
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 516
  • Joined: 12-February 05

Posted 02 October 2005 - 03:49 PM

BTW, here's the link to the "buy/sell/trade" area......

http://www.ntcompatible.com/forum14.html
0

#8 User is offline   mctonale 

  • member
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 107
  • Joined: 18-January 05

Posted 02 October 2005 - 04:38 PM

I have no problem if the modorators feel it should be moved.

As for spam/scam:
I haven't received any spam and the BBC have investigated the same site when they did it with ipods. They found nothing suspicious.

I wouldn't get involved if I was suspicious.

BTW several of the NT Compatible banner adds are for exactly the same thing (Ipods though).
0

#9 User is offline   jmmijo 

  • veteran
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 1550
  • Joined: 29-May 02

Posted 02 October 2005 - 06:11 PM

Originally posted by mctonale:
Quote:

BTW several of the NT Compatible banner adds are for exactly the same thing (Ipods though).


Which are being run and fed by Google Ad Servers wink

0

#10 User is offline   Relic 

  • addict
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 516
  • Joined: 12-February 05

Posted 02 October 2005 - 06:32 PM

Originally posted by mctonale:
Quote:
I have no problem if the modorators feel it should be moved.

As for spam/scam:
I haven't received any spam and the BBC have investigated the same site when they did it with ipods. They found nothing suspicious.

I wouldn't get involved if I was suspicious.

BTW several of the NT Compatible banner adds are for exactly the same thing (Ipods though).


I'm saying that "YOU" are spamming, you're advertising a site, and asking people to help you scoop this elusive system.

BTW, did you check out how many systems have been won yet? Surely they post the winners' names, right? You've looked into that, right?

Nah, not being a suspicious fellow, you just jumped in head-first without testing how deep the water was first. If it's not a scam, where is the list of winners?

Forget it, common sense can't be taught, it's acquired.


0

#11 User is offline   mctonale 

  • member
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 107
  • Joined: 18-January 05

Posted 02 October 2005 - 07:12 PM

http://alienwaregiveaway.co.uk/news.php

http://www.indiainatlanta.com/classifieds/computer.html


0

#12 User is offline   Relic 

  • addict
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 516
  • Joined: 12-February 05

Posted 02 October 2005 - 07:21 PM

Originally posted by mctonale:


I've yet to see a pic of the system, or the winner. Who is "Matt Whittle", where does he live, and where's the pic of him accepting his prize?

Ten pounds, that's about $25 Canadian, to enter this contest, so first off, nothing is free here.

This has "pyramid scheme" written all over it, that's obvious.

Okay, I'm done with this thread, carry on mate. laugh
0

#13 User is offline   mctonale 

  • member
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 107
  • Joined: 18-January 05

Posted 02 October 2005 - 07:38 PM


0

#14 User is offline   American Zombie 

  • enthusiast
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 323
  • Joined: 09-December 04

Posted 02 October 2005 - 09:24 PM

From the Terms and Conditions:

By registering for an account on AlienwareGiveaway.co.uk, you agree to receive any 3rd party messages that we wish to send to you. Including, but not limited to, 3rd party advertisements and offers.

I don't really want more spam then I already get now so I will pass on this offer.

0

#15 User is offline   mctonale 

  • member
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 107
  • Joined: 18-January 05

Posted 03 October 2005 - 06:34 PM

Will let you know if I ever receive any spam.

Also found some support to show that this is legit:
http://forums.cex.co.uk/cgi-bin/ultimatebb.cgi?ubb=get_topic&f=2&t=002093
0

#16 User is offline   thatsteveguy 

  • enthusiast
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 310
  • Joined: 13-July 01

Posted 03 October 2005 - 07:54 PM

This is a pyramid scam and nothing more. You should know better then to think that something like this is legit. And if you really believe that you will get a free PC then I have a bridge and some land to sell you.

S
0

#17 User is offline   mctonale 

  • member
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 107
  • Joined: 18-January 05

Posted 07 October 2005 - 11:21 PM

One week and still no spam.
0

#18 User is offline   mctonale 

  • member
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 107
  • Joined: 18-January 05

Posted 11 December 2005 - 11:03 AM

Well it has been a while.
I have 31 referals (thanks), but none with completed offers (Took 4 weeks for mine to be confurmed).

Still no spam.

Havn't lost anything, but i still think it was worth a try. bought a new computer anyway (see profile). still wouldn't mind an area 51 though, looks like if they are ever goinig to send me one it won't be soon.

0

#19 User is offline   Relic 

  • addict
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 516
  • Joined: 12-February 05

Posted 11 December 2005 - 11:07 AM

Why the 9250? Dude, 9800 or better, or go nVidia 6600GT. What's with the 9250? This is a new system, I don't get it, unless you don't do any gaming...... :x
0

#20 User is offline   mctonale 

  • member
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 107
  • Joined: 18-January 05

Posted 11 December 2005 - 11:25 AM


0

Share this topic:


  • (2 Pages)
  • +
  • 1
  • 2
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users