Compatible Support Forums
Sign in to follow this  
iks

VPN and accessing shares in my Network...

Hello there,

I am new to VPN so I have a question:

I need to make an VPN connection to VPN server computer which is located in my 'home' network. MS ISA Server computer (gateway) sends VPN requests to VPN Server and everything works fine. I am connected to my 'home' VPN computer and I am able to access its resources (shares, printers, remote desktop, ...)

My question is how can I access resources on other computers in this 'home' network - like shares on my working computer?

LAN is on 192.160.0.xxx

WAN adapter is on 192.168.1.1

VPN assigns IPs from 192.168.5.100-110

The remote computers from where I usually make VPN connections to my VPN computer is usually on 192.168.0.xxx.

I tried to change assiging IPs on VPN computer from 192.168.0.100-110, so it sometimes worked when I tried to VPN on it and access my home workstation which is on 192.168.0.5, but since two adapters really cant be on the same subnet I think this is bad idea and I am looking for beter solution. smile Thanks.

Oh and VPN computer is running Windows 2003 Standard as ISA server computer ('gateway') is.

Have a nice time,

From what I can gather from your environment, I would guess that your ISA server cannot route between your VPN server and the other servers on your home network (??)

If such is the case, adding a static route may help.

http://www.pacificnet.net/~bbruce/route_route_exe.htm

http://support.microsoft.com/default.aspx?kbid=321516&product=isas

If I wasnt clear on something, ping us back smile

LOL

Good to see you to APK. My it has been sometime since I ventured into these forums. Phillip has done some tremendous work on the backend I see.