Compatible Support Forums: LockDown Corp - A bit suspicous plz read

Jump to content

Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

LockDown Corp - A bit suspicous plz read

#1 User is offline   Curley_Boy 

  • enthusiast
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 302
  • Joined: 18-December 01

Posted 03 November 2002 - 08:46 PM

Does anyone know if the people at www.lockdowncorp.com are genuine?

I found a rather dodgy bit of html code on one of thier web forms, take a look at this:

Url: http://lockdowncorp.com/bots/downloadswatit.html

<form method=POST action="https://www.lockdown2000.com/cgi-bin/swatit.cgi">
<div align="center"><font face="Verdana" color="#000000">
<input type=hidden name="recipient" value="regswat@lockdowncorp.com">
<input type=hidden name="env_report"value="REMOTE_HOST,REMOTE_ADDR,HTTP_X_FORWARDED_FOR,HTTP_VIA,HTTP_USER_AGENT">
<input type=hidden name="sort" value="order:email,Your Name,I Heard About Swat It From">
<input type=hidden name="required" value="email,Your Name">
<font face="Arial, Helvetica, sans-serif" size="5">Download
Swat It Now</font><br>
</font> </div>

(I apologise if the alinement isn't quite right) If you click on the above link you'll see a page offering you a trojan scanner and you have to fill in the usual e-mail, name etc and then click on a form button.

Now why would they need my IP enviroment and User Agent string? Hmm and it seems to mail it directly to thier server... no mention of that in the small print anywhere.

Seems very dodgy to me, anyone have anymore info on them?
0

Share this topic:


Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users